Different.

“You’re different now.”, she said to me last night in a dream. She’s right. I’m on the brink of a breakdown and a self fulfilling prophecy. 

She epitomises everything I look for in a woman and yet I know those things aren’t compatible with me.

I’m all banter and good news face to face and I’m bitterness and sexual objectification online. 

My therapist told me that I don’t like certain things about other people because I don’t like those things about myself.

In which case, she’s a fucking flirt and I have no idea where I stand. Ergo, I’m a fucking flirt and she’s in the fucking dark about my feelings.

Being blunt hasn’t helped so I doubt being sensitive will. Instead I’ll just send her a mixed signal message and get angry when she doesn’t bite.

Leave a Reply

