Fear.

“Does that frighten you?”, my therapist asked me in our reflective time at the end of our session.

“Yes.”, I replied; without even contemplating it.

“Good. It should.”, was her response.

Fear drives us forward.

Today, I’m driving and I’ll be full of fear. I’m doing a rail replacement bus service in London and I’m terrified. I was talking to a colleague about it and he said “You get a buzz; the unknown roads, knowing you might get lost. It’ll spur you on!”. There was a hunger in his eyes.

There are only flashing danger signs in mine.

For me, fear is very social based. Fear of rejection. Fear of not being good enough. Fear that someone will realise that I’m 23 and basically just winging it.

You can’t wing London.

3 thoughts on “Fear.

Leave a Reply

