Humanity.

“I’m done with humanity!”, I say at least twice a week.

“America is screwed!”, “This whole world is going to pot!” 

I could go on.

Humanity is a fuck up. 

Humanity is also:

  • A woman seeing a blind man’s shoelaces undone and stopping him to do them up.
  • A man getting off a stop early, in the pouring rain, and giving up his seat for a woman with a pushchair. 
  • A little kid wishing me a “good day driver”.

People call the seats at the front of the bus “the best seats”. But recently someone said that my seat is the best seat and I can’t argue with that.

From my privileged seat, I see humanity in its rawest form and I wouldn’t change that for anything. 

One thought on “Humanity.

  1. angyjenks says:

    Beautiful..

Leave a Reply

