I neeeeeeeeed this!

I’m not sure if I’ve mentioned Raised by wolves (RBW) on here yet but if I haven’t then I’m disgusted with myself.

RBW is a comedy set in Wolverhampton by the Moran sisters. It’s pacey, disturbing and occasionally moving.

I adore RBW (more specifically, Germaine and Aretha) and I’ve just heard that it’s been cancelled by Channel 4.

It’s not often that I post stuff like this so I hope that shows how much I love it!

We left series 2 on some pretty big cliffhangers but the one I love the most was Aretha coming to terms with her sexuality. I am fed up of shows being cancelled when they’re on the brink of a lesbian breakthrough (Sugar Rush, Lip Service, Faking it – to name a few!) and I won’t let RBW go without a fight.

So yes, I’m going to pledge and I urge you to do the same if you can and if you feel as passionately as I do. At least have a little watch of it first and see if it’s something you’d like to support!

https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/raisedbywolves/save-the-wolves

4 thoughts on “I neeeeeeeeed this!

  1. Love this show, myself. Britcom draws me and they hit it out of the park with this one. Just finished re-watching The IT Crowd. While it’s terrific, RBW is unique and amazing. Yes, they’re often canceling the shows that I enjoy. Sorry about that. It’s my curse. It’s the same curse that causes my check-out line to slow down. And my line of traffic. So if you see me in a line, move to another. If you’re watching my shows, find another. Really, I’m warning you out of human kindness.

  2. How is the fund raising going?

Leave a Reply

