#bloggoals

A lot of people start a blog with a certain goal. I definitely didn’t.

I didn’t want a certain number of followers, I didn’t want to pass on a message and I certainly didn’t want Internet fame. 

It’s a good thing that I didn’t want any of those things because none of them have happened.

Over my 4 years of irregular blogging (4 bloody years!), I’ve had successful posts and years and less successful posts and years.

I’m incredibly proud of myself for sort of maintaining this blog. It gives me an opportunity to look back and see how much I’ve grown; metaphorically and literally (I used to be a size 10 and I’m not anymore!). 

I had wanted it to be a blog about comedy as that was something I wanted to pursue. Then I lost some weight which I documented on here and since then it’s been a general blog to get my feelings out.

I’ve just got the WordPress app and that is helping me to have the incentive to plan, create and publish blogs. I’m going back to work next week but I hope that this app will allow me to post more regularly and start to post more photos again. 

In terms of where I see this blog going, I think it has a long future ahead of it. I know that there is an increasing demand for vlogs and vlogging but I honestly don’t think I’d have anything new to bring to it so I’m not sure that it is for me. I’m just going to keep posting and hope that people enjoy my content. Maybe I’ll even get back to comedy one day; then my blog name would make some sense…

3 thoughts on “#bloggoals

  1. vinnieh says:

    Thank you for following my blog, yours is very good.

Leave a Reply

