Just a little bit crazy.

So I log in for the first time in a month (we all know it’s been more than a month but…) and I’ve got a notification to say that I’ve been using WordPress for 4 years. Four. FOUR.

I was 19 four years ago. I was miserable and bored and ever so slightly heartbroken.

Everything goes so fast recently. My goddaughter has just turned 2 yet I can still very clearly remember meeting her for the first time when she was just a week old. Now she can walk, talk and boss me about. Although I cannot wait for her to be old enough to bake cakes with me and tell me how her day at school went, I cant help wishing she was still tiny and babbling and just being able to sit up by herself.

Nights out remind me that I am aging rapidly. The current gaggle of fresh faced 18 year olds are so enthusiastic and genuinely want to be in town. I get drunk so easily, don’t know what most of the songs are and take days to recover from a hangover.

Would I want to be 18 again? Maybe for a day. But then I know that in 5 years from now I will probably want to be 23 again. So maybe I should just enjoy being 23 today and stop thinking about how fast everything goes? It’s all downhill from here though, right?

Leave a Reply

