Don’t get excited.

I’m about to talk about technology but don’t get used to this: I don’t do techy things very often.
Now I desperately need to get a new phone. My current phone freezes, occasionally won’t send texts and isn’t too keen on Instagram (which is a shame because I am!).
I ordered the phone I currently have off the internet without doing any real research into it first… And I’m determined not to make the same mistake again!
I like to think that, in terms of technology, I am easily pleased. I want a phone that can take pictures (and send them), handle the social media platforms I frequently use and, most importantly, make and receive calls and have a functioning text messaging service. Is that too much to ask for? No, I didn’t think so either!
And this is where you can get involved!
I need some advice on phones and which are good and which aren’t. I would go into a shop and speak to the people there but I’m sure I’d end up buying something stupidly expensive that I don’t even like. I am easily persuaded by people in shops. Seriously.
So here’s the main point of this post: what phones do people recommend?
Muchly appreciated.

17 thoughts on “Don’t get excited.

  1. sedge808 says:

    I use a Samsung fone. was $200.00.
    but can’t really recommend a fone because i don’t know much about them.
    I’m allergic to iProducts so i steer clear of them.
    G.

  2. I really like my iPhone 5s. There is also the iPhone 5c. It is easy to use and learn. My mother is 67 and just got an iPhone and she is able to use it.

  3. Shazz Hamid says:

    Hello! Hope this isn’t too late…

    Ok this is based on personal exp. and little research cause I’m looking for a new phone too. Actually it’s cross between a phone and a cam. But no anyway… Samsung phones are affordable and usually all the apps are free and there are some great apps. Literally anything you want is on a free and good quality app. If you are going for Samsung go for an S4 or S5 anything S3 and above, the Notes are ok but they are little too bulky for me. But what you should know is (and I’m telling cause I have a Samsung) is that the best you can get out of a Samsung is a maximum of two years.

    Nokia on the other hand is extremely sturdy. If your a person who has tends take your anger out on you phone go for a Nokia. It has a high no death warranty. and the photo quality on the lumia series (a co worker has one) is amazing. Free apps and all I’m not sure.. My friend has the important ones like whats app n all…

    You could also go for an Iphone. I would love to have one but its way over budget for me. The battery life is pretty awesome and the cam is pretty good too. Free Apps are limited (my friend has an ios) and you kinda have to pay for some stuff. But its functions exceptionally and etc. It’s an Iphone :D!

  4. onesinglelie says:

    I’m an iPhone lover! I’ve had blackberry’s and samsung’s before but nothing beats the iPhone. In the beginning it takes time to know all it’s functions, but after a bit you become pro! I find there are a lot of free apps and I have only paid for 1 app since I’ve turned to iPhones over 5 years ago! I suggest if you do go for the apple product to make sure you get a good case for it, mine doesn’t have a scratch at all and still has great battery life!

  5. Nil says:

    I’d like to thank for all the info too as I will probably be facing the same problem before long πŸ™‚

  6. nicktitmus says:

    Too late to tempt you with my Sony Experia. I quite like it, but I’m not using it to its full potential, I’m sure!

Leave a Reply

