Not so sober October.

This year, I vowed to do sober October with a friend from work. Last night me and said friend had a drink. Well I had more than one but that’s another story.

At about half one in the morning I decided that Ben and Jerry’s ice cream was needed and that it would go well with some cream. So, I had ice cream and cream. Dairy overload.

For a while, I felt sick and very dizzy but, once the cloud of cider began to drift, I used my awake time wisely and evaluated my life. Here is how I scored.

p>Diet – Currently: 2 out of 10, before 9pm yesterday: 8 out of 10. The diet is going pretty well and I’m starting to enjoy going to the gym. Yes, I do know what I just said and, yes, I did mean it.

Christmas present buying – 9 out of 10. I have out done myself this year. Not only are the majority of presents bought, they are also lying dormant in labelled bags for each person.

Love life – minus 12 out of 10. Basically non-existent and not looking hopeful. Apparently the fact that I can nearly lick my own elbow isn’t a key attribute women look for…

Overall life score – 5 out of 10? I’m striving in some areas and failing in others.

At least now I can comfort myself with alcohol. Goodbye sober October, you were naff.

12 thoughts on “Not so sober October.

  1. granny1947 says:

    Do you have to donate to a charity every time you have a drink in October? Could be expensive. Which is why I never signed up. I have just spent a pleasant half hour watching your videos. You have SUCH an expressive face.

  2. Of all the months to be sober, I’d say October when it’s getting darker earlier and colder, isn’t a good one. In fact I can’t really think of one that is ;0) Really individual post!

  3. Mess says:

    What!? You can nearly lick your own elbow?! That’s what every woman is searching for!

    Sorry. Couldn’t help myself. I laughed out loud at that.

  4. Bloody brilliant post. Loved it!

Leave a Reply

