Song of the week: week 28.

(We’ll ignore the fact that I’ve been absent for ages and pretend it never happened…)

This week I am ridiculously obsessed with “The Wire” by Haim. Although I don’t know many of the words and even managed to pronounce the name of the band incorrectly, this song has been a favourite of mine this week.

At work I turned the radio up and danced, a bit too excitedly, when it came on and I also put it on my ipod – a sure sign that I like it.

I don’t really know the message of the song but the song itself is bouncy and cheerful and, as we approach the beginning of winter, that’s all I really need from a song.

Leave a Reply

