Bare effort.

So I’ve promised to post on this blog every day for two weeks. And I’m sticking to it.

It’s made me realise a few things. Here they are:

1. I think I am an organised person but really I am just a prioritiser. Yup. I think I’ve planned it all out but really I’m just pushing the important tasks/people to the front and shoving the rest at the back.

2. There is more to a good blog than good posts. Posts alone make me average-ly happy but posts combined with comments from you, combined with your posts, combined with my comments about your posts (etc) makes me above average-ly happy. And that can’t be a bad thing.

3. My life isn’t that interesting (recently). I was looking back at some of my old posts and I seem to be doing some pretty deep thinking and tackling some fairly hefty issues. But now I’m just like “I went for a walk and took a picture of a sheep and now I’m going to show you because I think sheep are cute”.

4. This blog has helped me a lot and a lapse in blogging generally indicates a lapse in me; either in my focus or my time management or my well being.

I think this two week thing has been good and I hope you’re enjoying my posts. Don’t forget tomorrow will be all about Skins 7. I’m super excited.

10 thoughts on “Bare effort.

  1. sedge808 says:

    Agree with no 4.

  2. It’s the same for me too – number 4.

  3. I agree with number 2 and sheep are awesome. ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. princella101 says:

    3 and 4 i can definitely relate to! It’s great how blogging can make us more self-aware. I didn’t really expect that when I started.

  5. FreeRangeCow says:

    When I feel distress (physical, emotional, or otherwise), I also “turtle up.” As for #3, I think your life is more interesting than you know! ;oP Would you post something you love about where you live? Scenery, people, strange landmark…whatevs!

Leave a Reply

