My bearded father and a letter.

So last night I had two unpleasant dreams.

The first was that my dad magically came back to life (this one is less unpleasant to be honest and just a bit sad really). However, he didn’t look like my dad; he just looked like my uncle with a beard. (But they were brothers so…?) Nothing particularly exciting happened in this dream but it was a reminder that I haven’t really been thinking about my dad much and so I should probably do that (right after I’ve done the list of 487 things that are already outstanding.).

The second dream was a bit more unpleasant because it involved me writing an emotional letter to someone. Not only was this dream upsetting it also bought a few old issues to the forefront of my mind; which is where they’ve sat all morning. I’m left debating the same things and going in the same circle in my mind. I need to break this chain but with what?

Obviously, my first thought was that I needed caffeine (I lie, my first thought was alcohol but I can’t afford to get drunk today!) and so I had a good dose of that but, for once, it hasn’t done much to ease the niggling negative thoughts brewing in my brain.

As with most difficult situations in life I will now consult my back up plans: ignoring these thoughts and doing something else, driving and listening to thought provoking songs and, my favourite, sleeping.

On the plus side, this blind determination to ignore my life means I’ll have a lot more time for reviewing! 

9 thoughts on “My bearded father and a letter.

  1. I just wrote a post about all the nightmares I have been having about the past. It is really terrible and brings up horrible feelings. I can relate to this post. Thanks for sharing and sorry to hear about your father. Best of luck with everything.

  2. FreeRangeCow says:

    Ugh! I hate not sleeping well! 😦

  3. psychodoodle says:

    Stalking you 😉 The back of your mind seems to be reminding you to deal with some stuff and get it over with. Just saying 🙂

Leave a Reply

