So now what?

Hello everyone!

This post isn’t going to be as comical today as I’m not really feeling too comical.

What do you do when you’ve (albeit foolishly) based the next stage of your life on something and then it doesn’t happen?

What happens when you have a high level of expectation and then you have to come back down from that; slowly walking the long staircase down to the bottom where you started?

Do you stick to what you know or take the hugely scary leap into the unknown? This was the question posed by Kim (in Sugar Rush) but, annoyingly, we didn’t see what she chose. And so how am I expected to make decisions when I don’t know what Kim did? (It’s very important that I observe the mistakes fictional lesbians have made and learn from them in any way possible to avoid repeating such things myself!)

I have a feeling that the rest of this week will involve a lot of soul searching, eating and crying to my manager. Maybe all three at the same time.

So apologies if I seem distant for a bit. Life updates will follow soon.

Have a good week all. 🙂

16 thoughts on “So now what?

  1. Paul Davis says:

    I was there not too long ago (8 and a half weeks). My life was basically planned out until the girl I was proposing to found another guy.

    I hit the unknown hard. Since she left me I’ve lost 20 pounds, I’m getting published in three months or so, and countless great things are happening. Does it still hurt? Sure, it still feels like my heart was freshly ripped out. But one day I’ll be amazingly improved, all because instead of going back to what I know, I went out and did what I’ve always wanted. Good luck, and take the path less traveled!

  2. mkriegh says:

    Times of descent prepare the way for new things, often better things. Sorry for your troubles. Hope the other side is brighter than ever.

  3. Stacy B. says:

    Grab a box of tissues, a tub of ice cream, and the remote. Each used separately are therapeutic, but when used in conjunction with each other……mind blowing! Wishes sent your way, waggcomedy!!

  4. You deserve good things in your life. You’ve taken then time to plan things for yourself, to have hopes and dreams. You’ve already written the script – perhaps you will have to simply choose new people to play the parts. Of course it’s not that easy, and it’s okay to cry, and scream, and indulge in a large amount of chocolate ice cream. You still deserve good things, and perhaps you now have a chance for something better. 🙂

    I’m sorry I didn’t see a better place to tell you this, but I wanted to let you know that I’ve given you “The Very Inspiring Blogger Award” here: http://rachieadventures.wordpress.com/2013/03/28/the-very-inspiring-blogger-award-15-bloggers-7-facts-about-rachie/ – I hope a smile finds you soon!

  5. ilovemyfandom says:

    It happens to most, if not all, of us. I’m still fumbling my way through untested waters, but I trust that it will all turn out for good, and I hope it does so for you too!

  6. Yes, I have been through this as well. It feels like the rug is pulled out from under you. But I think times like that help you figure out what you are made of! I hope that you are reaching for the stars, even if they are different stars than you originally thought. 🙂

Leave a Reply

