Song of the week: week 10.

I’ve gone very vintage this week with Dexys Midnight Runners’ 1982 hit Come on Eileen”.

I adore this song because of the musical build ups. The beginning of the song is two mini instrumentals that lead into a louder, more exaggerate instrumental which is coupled with the opening line of “Come on Eileen!”

I know about a line of the song in its entirety but that won’t stop me from loving it.

It won the 1983 Best British Single award at the Brits and has been placed at #38 in the top 100 greatest #1 singles of all time.

What more can I say?

13 thoughts on “Song of the week: week 10.

  1. Angie says:

    I loved song !

  2. Angie says:

    oops meant loved this song!!

  3. gunston says:

    Where can I find

  4. lostinalife says:

    I absolutely love this song! My mom and I sing it together when we’re being ridiculous. πŸ˜›

  5. I can remember my best friend and I rewinding a tape recorder about a hundred times to try to work out what the lyrics were! So long ago!

Leave a Reply

