A little something to remind myself how lucky I am.

Dear me,

You’ve had a bad day and you’re grumpy – with reason too. You feel like people don’t quite understand where you’re coming from but in reality you’re not expressing yourself well. When you mutter and mumble and stutter you make yourself harder to be heard. And then sometimes you need to shut up. Not everyone cares about your opinion and not everyone will feel the same as you. I know you feel upset but man up and realise how lucky you are.

There are people out there without homes and families and love. There are people out there that are literally at the end of their tether. You say you are but you’re not.

You need to take a look at your life and realise how lucky you are and stop whining because you have a good life and you don’t appreciate it nearly enough.

So I’ll let you be stressy tonight but tomorrow you better get your arse in gear and stop feeling sorry for yourself.

(Also, stop comfort eating – you’re just getting fatter!)

Love, me (well you…)

7 thoughts on “A little something to remind myself how lucky I am.

  1. Very nice 🙂 We just need to be with what we have and be thankful.

  2. Great sentiments. I hope people follow your sage advice.

  3. colonelgraph says:

    “So I’ll let you be stressy tonight but tomorrow you better get your arse in gear and stop feeling sorry for yourself.”

    I’m pretty sure I’d be a more functional and happy person if I repeated this little mantra to myself every night. As for comfort eating, I think food is just too damn tasty and tantalizing to give up. I blame evolution.

Leave a Reply

