Snow I had another dream.

And this dream involved snow (kinda), hence the title…

I was staying at a friend’s house for Christmas and it had snowed. It was freezing cold outside but for some reason we went out and had drinks and had a BBQ. She had a big pond at the bottom of her garden which was frozen over. Another friend of mine told me to go and tread on the ice. I did. I fell through and the pond was about 5 foot deep. I panicked but soon I saw my friend running over, laughing. She held down one hand for me to take hold of and I was soon out of the water – freezing cold but laughing hysterically.

What on earth could this dream have meant?

Is that I need to rescued by someone or that I’m looking for a hand? Is that I need to give someone else a hand? Is it a sign that I should lighten up a bit and take things less seriously or is it warning me to take less risks and avoid ponds?

Some dream analysts suggest that falling into water symbolises emotional instability but I don’t feel unstable, I don’t even feel a bit down.

Apparently it may also suggests that I am prone to fevers and colds…

Finally, a website suggests that I am frozen or “paralysed” in my waking life and that I need to break the ice. Hmmmm.

I’m pretty sure the ice broke when 12 stone of clumsy woman fell through it but oh well… Maybe now I’m looking for a hand to hold onto and pull me out?

 

14 thoughts on “Snow I had another dream.

  1. granny1947 says:

    Or, it could be that you want to do something adventurous with your life.
    I would suggest you choose warmer water. 🙂

  2. I’m walking to the three peak mountains at some point this year. Meet me at Snowdon and we’ll go on from there. :p

  3. Tamara says:

    Snowdon is a beautiful climb though! I can safely say that from experience. Or Cadar Idris! Hopefully see you tomorrow xxx

    • waggcomedy says:

      I would like to climb it but to be honet I’m a complete novice and heights scare me… :/ Would be a great achievement though! 😀

      • I’m also terrified of heights, so much so that the mention of the subject sets my hands perspiring in fear. However, it’s less of a ‘climb’ in the common sense of the word. It’s more of a giant hill walk. Prostate Cancer UK have a walk advertised to go up it in May. All that needs to be done is getting a group together and arranging a date. My friends and I have agreed to May 19th. If you’re interested in overcoming your fear, I’ll get the information from my friend and send it to you. I’ve never done it before so it would be an experience for both of us.

      • waggcomedy says:

        I’ll see if I’m working or not and let you know. I’d be pretty cool to do it! 🙂

  4. Hey! Thanks for stopping by my blog! I wish you all the best in 2013! 🙂

  5. Thanks for stopping by my blog too. Good luck with the dream analysis – I am hopeless at it!

Leave a Reply

