Song of the week: week 2.

This week (so far) I’m loving The Corr’s “Breathless”. And there you were thinking I’d be listening to a Christmas song!

Truth be told I’ve been listening to Christmas songs from the 1st of December and, whilst I love them, they’ve been a bit tiresome this year. Granted, Christmas wouldn’t be Christmas without Mariah, Wham and Slade but this year I’m just not feeling it. I have, however, discovered a love for “Fairytale of New York”. But on to my song of the week.

This year 2000 classic has always been a favourite of mine, mostly because for years I thought the lyrics were “leave me Bradley” and I only recently worked out that they were “leave me breathless”. I’ve never claimed to be intelligent.

This is the kind of song that I play full blast when I’m in the car by myself. It is the epitome of finger tapping, head nodding greatness and has always been a winner in my opinion.

It reached #1 in the Irish, Spanish and English charts and was nominated for a Grammy in 2001.

So that’s this week’s song!

In other news, I am exploring alternate ways to get my Lost and delirious review up but if that fails I’ll move onto the next review and come back to that one when I can.

Happy Christmas/December the 25th everyone!

41 thoughts on “Song of the week: week 2.

  1. poppytump says:

    And to you ! πŸ˜‰

  2. scottie27 says:

    Happy christmas to you too! πŸ™‚

  3. Love The Corrs. I think my fave song is Runaway.

    Happy Holidays to you too πŸ™‚

  4. If you wanted a new style of Christmas song and you like a bit of rock/metal, listen to anything by Twisted Sister’s A Twisted Christmas album.

  5. alexkellyoc says:

    For some reason, when I saw “Breathless” I remembered about Shayne Ward… You should hear that song πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

