Song of the week: week 1.

The title is pretty self explanatory. Every week I’ll do a brief post about the song that I have on repeat

“Is this a bit like your LGBTQ film review that you only did one of and then didn’t do again?”

In a way yes but also no. I will still be doing my film reviews I just had a technical problem and shall be back up and running soon. It will be similar in the way that I am reviewing it but different in the way that it will be briefer and I’ll be bigging it up!

This week I’m listening to The Ian Carey Project – Get shaky.

What I love about this song is how upbeat it is and how catchy it is. I always watch the video and think about how talented the dancers are and how much I’d love to be able to dance like them.

So that’s what I’m listening to this week. What are you playing on repeat?

 

10 thoughts on “Song of the week: week 1.

  1. alexkellyoc says:

    A Bulgarian song (originally Romanian actually) by Andrea-Iskam, iskam (I want I want)

  2. drowninmelancholy says:

    Ian Carey is really cool. I even saw him this summer 🙂 He’s not a world-DJ like Tiesto or Armin van Buuren, but he’s doing good 🙂

    • waggcomedy says:

      Ah I’m jealous! I’d love to see him! 😀 Where was he performing? 🙂

      • drowninmelancholy says:

        It was in Germany, in a little city actually. It’s the outletcity Metzingen, maybe you’ve heard about it. It’s one of the most visited shopping cities in the world. There is a festival every summer, it is called “Fashion and Music” and it is free for everyone. Every year there are about 5 or 6 acts performing. Not world-stars, rather newcomers or not so known acts. There were also Milk & Sugar and Aura Dione and some other ones.

      • waggcomedy says:

        Ah that sounds so good! Is it worth going to? 🙂

      • drowninmelancholy says:

        Well, when you live near the city and have time to go, then yes. But I wouldn’t just extra travel there from another country or something like that 🙂

      • waggcomedy says:

        Ah fair enough! I’d love to see him in the UK if he was ever around. 🙂

Leave a Reply

