Horoscopes about tomorrow’s scope.

(The title doesn’t really mean a lot but I desperately wanted it to rhyme!)

In the absence of a review I thought I’d write a piece about horoscopes and star signs.

I was born on the 10th of February which means that I’m an Aquarian. I’ve got a nice birth stone and about a year ago I coincidentally bought an amethyst coloured car. I wouldn’t say I really embrace my star sign but I like the fact that’s it purple. I like purple.

According to the ever reliable internet, there are two different types of Aquarian; the shy ones and the loud ones. Now I don’t see how that’s possible as that basically describes everyone but… I reckon I’d be the louder type. Yes, I know that’s hard to believe!

Aquarians are independent, strong willed and idealistic. Yep, those things are definitely true to me but how much of that is based on my star sign and how much of that is purely a coincidence?

Now, for the purpose of this post, I’m going to describe the personality aspects of a Scorpio. They are intense procrastinators who are passionate lovers. Well that could describe me as well even though I’m not a Scorpio.

Annoyingly, I think that our star signs do have an impact on who we are. I researched a few other star signs and drew little comparisons to myself. I find this annoying because I am quite a logical person and slightly pessimistic about the link between us and our star signs. But it has to be said on this topic, I think there is an element of truth behind it.

Now onto horoscopes, the main focus of this post.

I’ve always read my horoscopes and, no matter how far out they are, I always try to relate them to my life.

“You will come into money in the new year.”

Well that almost certainly refers to when I found a 50p on the way to the shop.

“You are stubborn and stuck in your way. This month you will see another point of view and it will change your life.”

This must be about when I drove on the wrong side of the road briefly because I was staring at a cute cat and decided that I don’t like the thought of being crushed to death by an oncoming car and vowed never to do that again for fear of losing my life over a nice looking ball of fur.

That was a long sentence.

I read a horoscope for me today that told me that in the coming months I would meet people who I would find attractive and that I had to sort the worthy ones from the unworthy ones. Automatically I assume that this is somehow to do with this cute girl that I’ve seen a couple of times. Almost instantly, I see our engagement, wedding day and children’s birthday flashing before my eyes before I see our death; 70 years down the line after we’ve lived a full and happy life together.

I really am an idealistic person; my star sign got that one right.

I think that horoscopes appeal to me so much because they give me hope and spark that little bit of interest and mystery within me. I like the idea that my life is ruled by something more important than my feeble decisions about smoky bacon or roast chicken crisps and I like the idea of fate and that my life is already planned and that no matter what decision I chose to make there is a destiny out there for me that I cannot control.

In day to day life I’m a controlling person so every once in a while I like to let someone else, or rather something, else have some power.

So yeah, I like horoscopes. But with the promise of romance in the next couple of months can you blame me?

 

 

6 thoughts on “Horoscopes about tomorrow’s scope.

  1. poppytump says:

    Everything to go for 😉
    I like some one who has a positive feeling about the coming year !

  2. Rose Resovich says:

    Hahaha, hilarious, I do those things too!!

Leave a Reply

