It must be Monday somewhere…

I know I promised a blog but I’m finding it hard to think of something to write about.

This has occurred before; not on this blog but when I’ve tried to write something in the past.

Only recently I started writing a series of fictional diary entries in an attempt to get myself writing again. This worked perfectly for a couple of weeks when I was knee deep in enthusiasm and time but now, further down the line, I resent my two dimensional characters and don’t believe in their situation.

This isย a trend that I have followed for a few years: get really into an idea, start writing and love it and then abandon it because I grow to hate it.

Only once have I ever finished a project and now I look back at it and wonder why I spent so much time labouring over it; it was dull, childish and didn’t flow.

This is another reason why I bought a scrapbook so I could write down all of these good ideas, to get them out of my system, and then never think of them again. So I started to do this but found the pull of an idea just lying there dormant too tempting. I developed a few ofย the but, once again, I grew bored.

I was thinking of doing a series of short stories so that my writing continued to be varied and not too long and dull.

I think my problem is that I lose internet in things quickly; people, films and food – they’re all the same. Once I’ve had enough of it I don’t want anymore. (This isn’t the case for good friends who I’ve known for years and could spent days with, brilliant films thatย I could watch on repeat until the day I die and food so lush that I could eat that and only that all day, every day.)

I guess what I’m trying to say is that sometimes I need to try something different to keep myself interested and I think I’ll start posting more pictures and dreams I’ve had and maybe even start doing film reviews (if I can sit through an entire film to review one!) and food reviews and blogs.

So yeah, thanks for your patience and continued support.

8 thoughts on “It must be Monday somewhere…

  1. tensanz2000 says:

    ๐Ÿ™‚ Same here… Even I can’t get myself to keep up with the writing… I tend to get lazy after a time… ๐Ÿ˜ฆ Sad… But i am now trying to be regular… hopefully I will not lose track hehehe… ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. shinnyboy says:

    I feel your pain! Monday is the worst. Bad writers block

  3. Mike says:

    thanks for stopping by too!
    imho if you don’t feel like writing then don’t force it ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. jaded says:

    I used to feel similarly. Sometimes, I’d go for weeks without knowing what to write. Even though I had fragments of ideas flitting through my head frequently, actually composing a few paragraphs about something that I was satisfied with was not always easy. It’s why my posts now always feature a photograph – they seem to help me express my thoughts better. Also, I’m trying to write at least daily. It doesn’t always work, depending on how good/bad a week I’m having, but I think it helps generally to have that expectation of myself. And recording dreams tends to make for interesting reading later on, if nothing else! If only I could remember my dreams more! ๐Ÿ˜‰ Good luck with it.

Leave a Reply

