Diet, diet go away come again another day.

I’ve re-started my diet today and this time I’ll stick to it. I think.

I am an evening snacker without a doubt; packet of crisps, bowl of ice cream, handful of nuts. I just get hungry in the evening.

I think part of this is because I come home from work and I feel hungry. And if the food is there why not eat it?

Up until todayΒ my eating habits would be a mid morning snack, big lunch, afternoon snack, big supper, evening snack.

Now everything will have to be smaller and more frequent. Breakfast will be a must and I can wave goodbye to my suppers at work. It will now be salads, plenty of water and… the gym.

I said it. Gym.

I’m going back tomorrow to face up to that skinny woman who, no doubt, will have got much skinnier and will now be just a skeleton pumping away on the treadmill.

Last time I lost weight I was enthusiastic about it but this time it’a just another thing I have to think about. What’s the fat content of this? How much can I have of this? If we go out somewhere what can I eat?

I’m not a salad person! I’m the sort of girl who will have a starter, main, side and dessert. Do it properly or don’t do it at all as far as I’m concerned.

Tomorrow I will have to wake up and pour myself some cereal and force it down my throat. I’m not a morning eater, I always feel a bit sick and I’m not ready to eat.

I know this sounds trivial to a lot of people but I genuinely find it hard to lose weight and keep it off and I’m worried that the same thing will happen. But hey, I won’t know till I do it so it’s about time I stopped whining and found out.

11 thoughts on “Diet, diet go away come again another day.

  1. granny1947 says:

    Good luck with the diet. I have been on mine for about four months now. The weight is going but oh so slowly. I have found dishing my food up on a side plate has helped. I have just had a great holiday for nine days. Eating out every night. I just ordered meat and left off the potatoes and ordered extra vegies…it seemed to do the trick.

  2. Cam says:

    Um, not to be a Negative Nelly here, but if you don’t like salads and water, it’ll be really punishing and difficult to stick to that type of diet. I’ve found that for me, what works best (long term but not necessarily with quick, dramatic results) is to eat 5-6 small snack-sized meals (with a little from each food category) a day or eat 10% less at each sitting. And if you have the time, walk or bike instead drive, park in the farther from the door, take the stairs instead of the elevator,… every little bit helps πŸ™‚ Good luck and don’t forget to have fun (maybe you could take up kickboxing and imagine your nemesis’ face on the sandbag? ;))!

    • waggcomedy says:

      Thank you. πŸ™‚ I have cycled to work a couple of times and I would consider doing it again but I work evenings and don’t know if I fancy the ride home in the dark but I will definitely avoid using my car during the day. πŸ™‚ Haha, funny you should say that as I’ve just taken up karate!

      • Cam says:

        Ah yes, the hubby bikes to work and home in the dark cuz it’s already dark by 5PM here. He has a really bright bike light for visibility but he’s still had some near misses from cars that decide to turn into him. Very nerve wracking.

        How are you enjoying the karate? Do they have you doing kata (forms) as well? They can be good for clearing your mind/very calming. With sparring you can have a blast πŸ™‚

      • waggcomedy says:

        Yeah exactly! Ive decided to cycle on Tuesdays as I finish at 5 so it shouldn’t be too dark. πŸ™‚
        Yeah we do all that. It’s really good, I find it a bit hard to get everything accurate but… πŸ™‚

  3. Angie says:

    Good luck with your diet, I’ve never been good at it myself, I love food and have not yet learned to push the plate away…I think you and I are very much alike, I cannot and will not eat in the morning! Again Good Luck πŸ™‚

  4. Some words of wisdom from someone who’s tried every diet!
    The word DIET is your first mistake! What you need to focus on, is a “HEALTHY LIFESTYLE”. Exercise and more high quality protein and vegetables. Remove simple carbs and sugar from your eating habits! Do it slowly, maybe one thing at a time, so you don’t freak out and fall off the wagon! If you’re hungry at night, reach for a piece of cheese and an apple!

    Thanks for the like, and I hope my recipes will inspire you!
    Good luck! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

