Scrapbooking. Or not.

So back in early September I ordered a scrapbook online. I was so excited and bought a huge rainbow of pens and lots of additional decorative stuff.

But the scrapbook didn’t arrive.

I contacted the seller and informed him of the issue and he said he’d get another one to me in replacement. But it has never arrived.

I’m now not only angry but also down money. But here’s the issue, will he believe me if I contact him again and say I still haven’t got it?

Do I buy a scrapbook from a shop and just get on with it? Do I try and order it from another person or do I get in contact with him again and risk being judged for lying.

It seems like a small issue, I know, but I was so excited to get started and now I can feel my enthusiasm dying down a little.

5 thoughts on “Scrapbooking. Or not.

  1. jaded says:

    I think you should ask for your money back. On principle, the seller should understand. Anyone [normal] knows it’s tedious and annoying to complain – you wouldn’t do it if you didn’t mean or need to do so. Even if he doesn’t agree to refund you, at least you’ll know you tried.

  2. LOL πŸ™‚ Your blog has lots of funny posts and made me smile.
    Thanks for stopping by my blog — you were very fast in liking my review of l’Astrance!

Leave a Reply

