Traffic light tree time.

So this is a post about this lovely season: autumn.

My apologies of you thought this post was about me doing my lipstick in the car and then driving into a traffic light followed by a tree. The truth of the matter is that I never let lipstick near my lips and I like to think I drive quite responsibly.

I sort of like autumn. In terms of colours it is, in my opinion, the most vibrant. But in terms of anything else it is merely filling the gap before winter.

I desperately want to get out there and start taking some autumn photos but the combination of crappy weather and sleep deprivation means that I’m spending even more time than usual in the house. I’m also not sure where I’d be able to take good autumn photos. I went out recently and took a couple (which I might upload at some point) but I felt deflated.

I like autumn but this year it’s left a sour taste in my mouth. Every day is colder and darker and there feels like there isn’t enough hours in the day. Hopefully Thursday will be sunnier and I can get out and start snapping. In the meantime here is my favourite autumn reference by the amazing poet Andrea Gibson.

“Autumn is the hardest season
the leaves are all falling
and they’re falling like they’re falling in love with the ground
and the trees are naked and lonely”

2 thoughts on “Traffic light tree time.

  1. buckylb says:

    You can see so much and feel so uplifted in just a few moments! I took the pictures for my last photo blog in 10 minutes. You’ll feel better in no time! http://lifeonthebikeandotherfabthings.wordpress.com/2012/10/09/fall-in-love-with-fall-all-day-long-2/

Leave a Reply

