50 songs that have changed my life. (part 1)

Exactly what it says on the tin really. I’ll do it in two parts so it’s not just a huge chunk of text and to build up the tension. Who am I kidding, no-one cares what songs I like. Regardless, here it is. It’s not ordered because that would make my head hurt too much but it’s here.

  1. Parachute – Kiss me slowly
  2. George Michael – Faith
  3. Bodyrockers – Keep your boots on
  4. Snow Patrol – You could be happy
  5. The Housemartins – Caravan of love
  6. Glasvegas – It’s my own cheating heart that makes me cry
  7. Death cab for cutie – I will follow you into the dark
  8. He is we – Blame it on the rain
  9. Noah and the whale – L.I.F.E.G.O.E.S.O.N.
  10. All American Rejects – Gives you hell
  11. Coheed and Cambria – Feathers
  12. Christina Perri – Jar of hearts
  13. Tegan and Sara – Dark come soon
  14. The Servant – Orchestra
  15. Shy Child – Drop the phone
  16. Taylor Swift – Back to December
  17. The Temper Trap – Sweet disposition
  18. Green Day – 21 guns
  19. You me at six – Always attract
  20. Miles Hunt – The cake
  21. Owl City – Vanilla Twilight
  22. McFly – The ballad of Paul K
  23. Revere – The Escape Artist
  24. Wiley – Wearing my Rolex
  25. Cee Lo Green – F**k you

I feel the need to add something more to this, maybe a reason as to why these songs are so important to me. I might add that at a later date if I think it’ll help explain why I think they’re so awesome.

Part 2 to follow soon. πŸ™‚

8 thoughts on “50 songs that have changed my life. (part 1)

  1. zarah.j says:

    From your list I could pick only one! πŸ™‚ Jar of hearts…love that song!

  2. Music is important, I always think it’s interesting to read what songs other folks feel made a big impact on their lives. Looking forward to part 2.

  3. mr_fleas says:

    It’s good to know songs you can count on.

  4. yasemintt says:

    Nice list. I recognize some and will definitely listen to the others.

Leave a Reply

