I need someone who can cook. And give me a massage.

No, this isn’t a dating ad but if you know anyone feel free to send them in my direction!

Normally when I come out of work I don’t want to ever see food again. Tonight goes against that rule. Despite being surrounded by pasta and bread and soup and everything else for a good few hours I still feel hungry.

I only had some mushrooms for lunch and a bit of ice cream after.

I really wanted some garlic bread after seeing tonnes of it tonight but I ended up having some crisps and some chocolate – hardly a healthy evening meal.

I want comfort food: I want a nice chicken casserole, thick, stodgy dumplings and crispy roast potatoes.

Most of all I want a cuddle, a hot water bottle and a decent nights sleep.

Today has not been great. In fact it’s been less than mediocre.

13 thoughts on “I need someone who can cook. And give me a massage.

  1. poppytump says:

    Hope you managed atleast 2 out of 3 last night —
    Fingers XX ‘d Today is GOOD —–
    and now I have to figure out how I can manage without the fullstop on this laptop since a drink got spilt over keyboard 😦

  2. foodisready says:

    *hugs* …hope tomorrow will be a better day for ya @waggcomedy πŸ˜‰

  3. nurulthecook says:

    I can cook but I don’t exactly live around the corner:-) And you can get fantastic massages here!!

    The cuddle part goes for me too. I just can’t get enough. I’ll give you a long distance hug:-)

  4. Tea Foodie [by Zanitea] says:

    How funny, I cook and I’m a massage therapist. Thanks for liking my Chai Chip ice cream recipe on my Tea Foodie blog!

  5. I’m horrible at massages, but great at cooking! HAHA!

Leave a Reply

