My new gym shorts…

…have been deemed “indecent” by my mum.

I cannot wait to show them off tomorrow.

I’ve been slacking with the gym recently. I’d like to say it was because I have been really busy but it’s actually because I am lazy and lack motivation.

About a month ago I had found my motivation but that was short lived and soon collapsed when I finished work and found that I had a lot of spare time to eat.

I feel like I am a bit stuck at the moment. I don’t just mean that in regards to my weight and fitness either. I feel like I have become too comfortable and that I need to shake things up a little. My life has become predictable and, as a result of that, I have become even more bitter and grumpy than I was two or three years ago.

I need to find something that really interests me and pushed me forward.

I thought I’d found it last night but after a good nights sleep and spending a considerable amount of time thinking about it today I’m not so sure.

My problem is that I am impatient. I want everything now. I know things don’t work like that but sometimes I’m not prepared to put the time and effort in which leads people to believe that I don’t care. But I do, I care a lot.

Ugh. Winter is coming round again. More dark nights and horrendous storms to come. Plenty of time for me to wallow in my own self pity. I cannot wait.

4 thoughts on “My new gym shorts…

  1. Bill says:

    You sound like me. Though WAY older than you, I’m still wondering what I want to be when I grow up. It bothers me sometimes, and used to bother me a lot more. But ever so often I sense how we are all on different paths and here for different reasons. It’s easy to look at those who seem to be moving right along with things (education, career, etc.) and think that there must be something wrong with me. But I can just as easily look at those who are much more of a mess than I am and not feel so bad about things anymore. Truth is, likely none of us are really “better” or “worse” than anyone else. We all come here with our own Karma work out, as well as our own path and purpose for this life. It’s occurred to me more than once that I am largely here (this time) to learn and be an observer of things (and occasionally write about them…). And, in the midst of it all, the Universe provides. Enjoy. It goes by quickly. 🙂 http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TcglnY_xGfc

    Side note: I really like the direction your writing is taking. You express yourself well. I think you’re already living your purpose while thinking your still looking for it. It’s emanating from you always. And it’s good, just the way it is (just the way you are). 🙂

    • waggcomedy says:

      It’s exactly that! I look at other people and resent them for the fact that they’ve done so much with their lives. They’ve travelled and been to uni and worked in some amazing places and met some awesome people and all I’ve done is eat and moan about the price of petrol! I love thinking that I’m an observer and it makes a lot of sense – I LOVE to people watch! And I think I learn a lot from watching other people like what not to do and what I should be doing. I love that song so much! 😀 Reminds me of my cousins and when we’d watch that film almost every day! I’m glad you like my writing. I like to think that people find what I have to say interesting as I love sharing little bits of my life. Thanks for stopping by and commenting again – makes me happy. 🙂

  2. poppytump says:

    🙂 oh you have made me chuckle ! I’ve just peeped at your latest posts and think I am coming back for a whole lot more ! People watching.Shorts.The Inexplicable Beauty of Restore. We already got something in common 😉

Leave a Reply

