Cooking – a skill I can’t maintain.

When I was still a school I used to cook a lot and I used to be good. Sweet dishes were always my thing with light and fluffy chocolate eclairs and rich mousses. I did the odd savoury thing but chocolate was whereI felt safest.

Now my chocolate eclairs and eggy and flat and my mousses are soggy. I strive at chicken dishes and savoury pastry but I appear to have lost my sweet touch.

I’ve always been a bigger savoury fan when it came to food and I can still cook savoury meals to a degree but my passion for desserts and puddings has almost completely gone and with that so has my skill.

Hopefully, during my break, I can get back to how I used to be as I’ll have more time to practice. But in the meantime shop bought eclairs it will be!

Leave a Reply

