Diary of a new mum: day 7.

Last night Harry had to sleep in my mum’s room as I was exhausted and not up for an all nighter. Harry loved it – getting cuddles all night and having a double bed to lounge out on. I enjoyed it too as I got a proper sleep for the first time in a long time.

This morning he’s wide awake again and shredding my mum’s newspaper. He’s taken himself to the toilet twice and devoured almost an entire plate of food.

My other two boys are still happy and secretly enjoying the company and entertainment of the smallest member of the family.

The big challenge today will be to leave Harry on his own for a couple of hours since my mum and me will both be at work. Whilst I’m nervous about it I know, deep down, he’ll just sleep through it and be completely oblivious to us being gone.

I feel a nap coming on. And, by the looks of it, so does Harry.

2 thoughts on “Diary of a new mum: day 7.

  1. Hi, thanks for liking one of my posts today. Wow I can certainly understand the new addition feeling! We’ve been fostering an abandoned family – a momma cat and her three kittens for the past few weeks/months. It certainly does change your life. I think you’d enjoy some of the posts that I have on my blog about our kitty adventures. šŸ™‚ Thanks again! Best, Rashelle

Leave a Reply

