Diary of a new mum: day 4.

Sadly no lie in for me today – Harry was wide awake at half 7. I was hoping he’d decide to head back to bed but no; he started climbing everything in my room instead.

Now he’s fast asleep on the sofa and I’m wide awake. I can’t even sleep now because I’m worried he’ll escape or get hurt while I sleep.

The good thing is that his bowels are now working and he’s eating regularly and purring still.

The older cats are getting much braver around him (despite him being very interested in chasing them!) and I think a rapport is being built – even little kisses and nose touches have been exchanged.

I’m still worried that the boys are feeling a bit jealous so I am making a huge effort to give them regular cuddles and special edible treats.

I just want to sleep so badly.

Leave a Reply

