Diary of a new mum: day 3.

Yes, I’ve skipped a few days and no, I don’t have a baby; I have a kitten.

Today he’s been much more playful and loving and even dared to climb 9 steps on the stairs by himself!

My two older cats have adjusted well and seem quite content to have a new member of the family.

I am shattered.

He demands round the clock attention and has to be prompted to eat/drink etc though he’s using the litter tray by himself and when he wants to.

All in all it’s been a good three days though I wish we’d thought more about how tired we would all be; going to work having not slept is not ideal.

But hey ho.

Oh and he’s adorable. 🙂

Leave a Reply

