Post-its and me.

I love post-its. Love. Adore. Cherish. Admire. Idolise.

I use them for everything: birthday reminders, jotting down telephone numbers, leaving my mum a quick note, sticking jokes to people, weight loss tips (“carbs are cruel”) and, my favourite use of all time, songs to look up and buy and play to death.

During revision periods I would cover my dining room with post-it notes and then just stare at them and call that revision. It obviously wasn’t but it made me happy and it made loads of greasy blu-tack marks on the wall and even ripped some of the paint off. I’m a great daughter.

Image

That is just one wall…

I love blue post-it notes and pink post-it notes and star shaped ones and speech bubble ones.

A couple of years ago, I was banned from eating peanut butter but an awesome friend of mine bought som round with a pack of post-its and said that I could cover the jar in post-it notes and disguise what it actually was. Such a good idea!

I’m also a huge fan of lists so I can write mini lists on post-it notes and then cross it off!

I was clearing out my bedroom recently and I found a whole massive stack of them and I realised that I haven’t used them as much recently so that’s what sparked this post(it note, te he) and my vow to start using them more.

Here’s to a post-it filled world!

6 thoughts on “Post-its and me.

  1. greatwhitebrow says:

    Why were you banned from eating peanut butter?

  2. Jeni Johnson says:

    I love post-is also! especially the really cute ones sold at boutiques. The ones so ornately patterned….I use them as book marks for pages in recipes, mags and books.

  3. YourStalkerEmily says:

    You forgot the best use of post-its. Pat Butcher face making. xx

Leave a Reply

