I want to be a biker.

I really do.

My dad was a biker: complete with Harley Davidson and long, knotty beard. And I want to be that too (without the beard. Although, on second thoughts, I might look rather dashing…!).

Today I started looking into the cost of the CBT and then the regulations etc and the rest of the training. It looks like it’s going to be expensive but I reckon it’ll be worth it.

I had a look at a few Harleys on the internet earlier (big mistake) and found myself dribbling all down my chin with delight. They are truly beautiful creations!

“What’s brought this on?”, I hear you ask.

Well, I was rummaging around in the loft and came across all of my dad’s Harley stuff and it kick started that passion that I’ve always had. And then earlier I saw a Harley. Yup, I agree: it IS fate. (I’m also really into fate but I’ll talk about that in another post!)

If I can get my printer to connect to my new laptop I’ll scan in a picture of my dad and post it on here so you can have a vague idea of what I aspire to look like. In the mean time I’m going to start saving up for my CBT and, more importantly, my dream bike.

Ahhhhhhh. πŸ™‚

4 thoughts on “I want to be a biker.

  1. Mike10613 says:

    β€œWhat’s bought this on?”, I hear you ask. Bought? It’s brought! You didn’t buy anything did you? lol I love acronyms! CBT might be Compulsory Basic Training to you, to me it’s Cognitive Behaviour Therapy! You aren’t that nuts yet are you?

    I liked your post about your dad too. I don’t have kids but I help young ladies with their studies, who are at university. They ask my advice on personal problems. They usually know the answer to their problems but are afraid to trust themselves! One of them was in pain in hospital after surgery and asked for my help online. I couldn’t do anything but advise the pain would be gone in 12 hours; that was enough. I think I might advise you against a bike. I have rode one for years, a car is far safer and a hell of a lot more comfortable.

    Thanks for visiting my blog… Come back any time.

    • I’ve corrected it, cheers. πŸ™‚ Yeah a friend of mine who’s studying psychology also said the same thing! Yeah I think a lot of people are just scared to trust their instincts sometimes. Haha, fair enough. I come from a large family of bikers though so it seems almost inevitable! Thank you to you too!

  2. YourStalkerEmily says:

    Can I ride on the back of it? Or in a side car? That would be amazing. Then we could go on badass pigeon detective missions. xx

Leave a Reply

