Anger management.

I’ll be the first to admit that I have an anger management problem. As I’m sure you can imagine, this has an impact on my driving. A negative impact.

Today I found a way to combat driving related anger and it went a bit like this.

Earlier I was driving across the common which is a 30 mph speed limit zone. Out of no-where a car whizzed up behind me, pushing me to go faster. I didn’t for a multitude of reasons including: I had no need to go faster, I was in a 30mph zone already doing 30 and the cars in front of me were also going 30 so even if I wanted to go faster I couldn’t.

The angrier the person behind got, the more amused I became. They couldn’t overtake me because of the stream of people in front of me so they were stuck.

I popped Lady Gaga’s “Alejandro” on my ipod and whacked it up to full volume. I wound down both my windows. I sang my heart out, waved my hands around and swayed my head. (I also hit the pavement twice but I’m willing to forget that!) She was getting so annoyed behind but I was having the time of my life.

I think I’ve found a new way to get my own back and I rather like it.

6 thoughts on “Anger management.

  1. I love slowing down until they pass me, and then going NASCAR on they ass.

  2. greatwhitebrow says:

    Was this person in a BMW/Audi/Mercedes?

  3. Jack says:

    Was probably and Audi… Wagg lothes them! Good old Gaga to the resque… ❤ that woman!

Leave a Reply

